Mens Club Championship Results

General Club Noticeboard : Mens Club Championship Results

  1. Chris Stavers 144
  2. Shaun Embleton 144
  3. Kevin Innes 147
  4. Ben Lloyd 148
  5. David McRoberts 152
  6. Matt Turton 153
  7. Shaun Harrison 154
  8. Mark Smith 157
  9. Jak Chambers 158
  10. GJ Smith 160
  11. Paul Whittaker 171
  12. Rich Bainbridge and Michael Muldoon NR'd

Huge Congratulations should go to Chris Stavers who after 6 extra holes defeated last years Champion Shaun Embleton. Finishing with a very respectable 36 hole tally of 144 they had to suffer the nerves of a "playoff". After re-playing 1, 17 and 18 they finished level par. They then headed back to the 18th tee for a sudden death play off and both made par, they returned to 18th and both made par for the 2nd time. It took a third effort for Chris to make par and Shaun to 3 putt for a bogey!

What an exciting and dramatic end to a great two days of competition organised by Matt Turton.

Switch to Desktop ViewSwitch to Mobile View